## PARK ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES OCTOBER 21, 2022

The 83<sup>nd</sup> Annual Meeting of the Park Electric Cooperative was held Friday, October 21, 2022 at the Park County Fairgrounds with a drive-in style meeting due to the Pandemic. The meeting began at 12:00 P.M. with a welcome from President Alan Johnstone.

Secretary Craig Yost reported that the Annual Meeting notices were mailed on September 26, 2022. He also reported that as of 11:50 A.M. there were 68 members present thus constituting a quorum.

Matt Haggerty gave a report on the nominating committee which met on August 1, 2022. In attendance were Jon Croston, District 1; Joe Sarrazin, District 3; Jeff Nashan, District 4; Dave Molebash, District 5 William Brownlee, District 6; and Larry Plaggemeyer, District 7. Absent Emily Fabich, District 2. The committee nominated. Incumbent Dan Skattum was nominated to run in District 2 unopposed. Incumbent Perry Anderson was nominated to run in District 7 unopposed.

Leroy Amunrud moved to accept the minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting it was seconded by Tim Stephens and approved.

Trustee Otis appointed the balloting committee: Sonia Wagman, Theresa Popichal, Tim Jarret, Keith Nathan

Travis Gerten presented the Audit Report for Terry Averett of Brenner, Averett & Co., P.C. The report stated that Park Electric is in a strong financial position and doing well. They also complimented the office staff on maintaining high standards in their financial reporting.

President Alan Johnstone gave the President's report thanking all Park Electric employees for making the Cooperative successful during the floods. He stated that it is unlikely that we will see a rate increase in 2023.

Manager Matt Haggerty gave a report highlighting the accomplishments that have been achieved this year. He also informed the membership about the costs of flood damages, and that Park is seeking FEMA reimbursement. He also stated that it is unlikely that we will see a rate increase in 2023, but it is very likely that we will see one in the next few years, due to inflation of material costs and increased power supply costs.

Trustee Roe drew for Twenty \$2000 scholarships. The winners were Matthew Marlowe, Calvin Caplis, Simon Coleman, Gaberiella Lord, Shannon Baukol, Haley Rigler, Monte Cole, Quentin Lucas, River John Smith, Caleb Jergenson, Kayla Johnson, Bailey Optiz, Lorelei Jarrett, Levi Wolfe, Haven Sager, Megan Jackson, Mariah Creason, Lily DeYoung, Noah Michael Payne, Dillon Flatt

Trustee Otis announced the election results: In District 2 Trustee Skattum was reelected receiving 601 votes; In District 7 Trustee Anderson was reelected with 564 votes.

There being no old or new business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:58 P.M.

Bert Otis, Secretary